Back. Breathe.

13 Jan

royally-ver2

Oh Hai! I bet you thought I’d given up this thing. I never give up, I only languish in suspended animation. In fact, while you aren’t here reading this blog I actually cease to exist. Not really, but that would be cool. For someone. I guess.

Moving on…someone find me a transition….oh yea. So, I guess you could say I never really gave up on Royally, either. Last year was really wierd for me, but I’m taking it all and moving forward. Outside my own productivity issues, RL work stuff, lack of confidence and uber stressedness there was big financial whoas. After basically being Cut Off financially in SL except for the rarest of rare $L buy and my glorious $400L/week  allowance, I had to give up my overhuge (but cute, wahhhh) space where I had a lot going on but literally only 1 product on my shelves to help pay expenses. Clearly, I needed to pack it up and rethink things.

I was (and am) determined to keep my premium membership, my lil $400L allowance (9/06 rez date, biatches), and my lil 512 of 117 glorious prim goodness. I even made it into a quasi home, perhaps the most “home” I’d had in a long time in SL. I did some hunts, checked out 50L fridays, sent my alts to hunts (more on that in upcoming posts), built a little…then I started scripting some stuff. playing, trying to remember how to…

Then I got sucked back in. I got off my duff and put some stuff on xstreet (finally).

I thought for awhile back and forth about reopening Royally. I thought about a small small shop in a cool mall somewhere, something that wouldn’t cost more than my stipend–God forbid I sold nothing, I could still afford it.

I also thought about opening a shop on my 512. Ground level, although far from the most offensive mainland has to offer, isn’t much to look at, and clearly could change in a moments notice. So skybound. But 117 prims? Can I do anything worth doing store wise with 117 prims?

I languished back and forth, but a few days ago just Did It. Started.

So…the answer is yes. I can do something cool enough with 117 prims. I’ll be re-opening very soon (with new merchandise to follow shortly after, depending on my RL schedule) on a tiny 512 mainland plot in the sky.

Personally, I think I’ve done some genius things to save as many prims as possible (praising the salt hud/megaprim goodness for their help), while trying to keep it visually interesting. And still enough room to grow that I should be ok for a little while. At least until I making enough sales to justify buying some more land to increase my prim count.

Yay! And Yay that I blogged. Finally!

2 Responses to “Back. Breathe.”

  1. Alicia Chenaux January 13, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    I was so excited last night to see the new build on Flickr! You are so amazingly talented, I have no doubts that whatever you do, will be wonderful. 🙂

  2. QueenKellee Kuu January 13, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Aww hugs Ali! Thank you so much for all your support, always. It means a ton!! ❤

Leave a Reply

