I can haz SpaceNavigator!

8 Jan

from a dream

Guess who got a new tooooyyyyy! Yup, I justified spending some of my Christmas money on a SpaceNavigator I’ve wanted for awhile.

It did take me way longer than it should have to set up…the defaults in the software and in SL were a bit wonky compared to how I want it to run. It might have to do with being on a Mac, but even the SL “spacenavigator defaults” were way wrong. Forward on it sent me flying down? pulling up sent me walking backward? no, that won’t do. I did finally map it all to where I’m happy, and am playing with tweaking settings. I used AM Radio’s Beneath The Tree That Died as a beautifully inspiring practice space (picture above). Turning off auto-level is fun! If not a little dizzy at times. And that wacky 4x image repeat is not some nifty brush effect. It’s a bug with glow and high res snapsnots. But it made for an interesting image I think!

I’m making myself use it the few times I’ve been out and about since getting it, instead of camming, in order to get practice. It makes mundane camming feel so cinematic! Ohhh exciting! But omg how many times have I forgotten and tried to alt click? yea, doesn’t work when in flycam mode.

I’m definitely gonna be making a machinima soon, but I’ve got to get my store open first. Before it’s totally out of the season for 1 of my outfits (and that time is coming up quick). I’m having trouble with some pants. Pants are hard to make. OMG it’s gonna be awhile before I want to make pants again.

3 Responses to “I can haz SpaceNavigator!”

  1. Mewsic March 15, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    Heya!

    Remember that when using the SpaceNavigator while the Apple Mighty Mouse is attached things bork up, it should work fine with default settings if you detach the Mighty Mouse (and obviously use another one) though. Now all we need is to get LL to allow us to save presets with the input settings!

  2. คลิปโป๊ December 23, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I do think that you should write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo matter but usually people
    do not talk about these topics. To the next! All the best!!

  3. หนังเอ็ก January 14, 2016 at 6:36 pm #

    It’s amazing in favor of me to have a web site, which is helpful designed for my know-how.
    thanks admin

Leave a Reply

