Not Gonna Make It

6 Dec

Soooo it’s pretty clear to me that I’m not going to be able to open Sunday. Still just too much to do. Not surprising, really, considering I haven’t yet seen this process all the way to completion. I wasn’t really sure how long it would all take.  And I don’t want to rush too much or not really finish an item to my happiness, just so I can say “I’m open”.  I created the arbitrary date, I can’t certainly change it. I am the Queen, after all. 🙂

But it will be soon. I’m getting close. It’s just that every time I feel like I’m real close I realize another 10 steps I need to do that I didn’t realize before. No biggie, it’s all a learning process.

So at this point I’ll open when I’m ready. Obviously I’ll post here when that happens!

2 Responses to “Not Gonna Make It”

  1. Dyami Jameson December 6, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    Good luck with it and take your time and do it the way that you want to Kellee. You’ll be more satisfied with the results.

  2. Quaintly Tuqiri December 7, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    I agree it’s not wise to rush, you need to be happy with the things that you make, otherwise it’ll never sit right coz you’ll feel like you’re shortchanging customers. There’s no hurry to make a certain date, we’re all looking forward to your opening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

