I hate making wrinkles

29 Nov

First of all: Happy Thanksgiving to my American friends! We can officially declare the beginning of Turkey Leftover/Christmas season.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo— I’m getting really close to opening my store. Like, close enough that I decided to pick an opening date by standing blindfolded in front of a calendar and lobbing a dart at it. (Figuratively, gentle readers. I would never wield a dart at an innocent calendar.)

So before I back out I have to blert it out real quick.

December 7. That’s a Sunday. In a weekish from now.

!!!

OMG! Now I really have to do it because I said it outloud in public.

So, I’ll open with *at least* 3 outfits (6 colors each); only women’s stuff to start but I promise men’s stuff soonish. Heck, if I’m crazy I just might be able to finish 1 of the men’s outfits to open, we’ll see. And maybe more, but I doubt it. I’m still not finished with the 3 yet, and with recolorings, uploading, ad pictures, boxing and whatever else I need to do before……we’ll be lucky if I actually open on time!

In the meantime, I’ll be cursing seams and willing to sell my soul to the devil and make him a full partner in my business if he’d only do all my wrinkles. I hate making wrinkles.

I’ve locked myself in my skybox and am working like a bat outta hell to finish. So I’m reeeallll boring right now, and reeealll distracted. And spending a lot of time with SL open but working in about 6 other apps. I’m excited to finish, but I’m also excited for a day off where I can just go explore and do normal SL stuff. Which will be my reward when I open! Soon soon…:)

6 Responses to “I hate making wrinkles”

  1. aisururieko November 29, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    OMG I can’t wait to see it! Are you going to have a big opening bash? \o/ I know you’ll do great!

  2. Dyami Jameson November 29, 2008 at 2:30 pm #

    Good luck Kellee! I’ll definitely have to check out the guy’s stuff when you get it out.

  3. Alicia Chenaux November 29, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    I absolutely cannot wait to see your work!!! Just the fact that you are putting wrinkles in the clothes makes me squeal with pleasure!

  4. Casandra Shilova November 29, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

    I totally understand – realistic wrinkles are hard. I have major problems with a good satin sheen. 😦

    Best of luck with your shop. 😀

  5. QueenKellee Kuu November 29, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    \o/ I’m planning on having an opening party but I’m not sure of the “when” yet…might be a little bit after official open, depending on how busy I am.

    I’m also (hoping) to have a holiday/xmas present hunt (I know another hunt, kill me now) as soon as I can finish more items for sale and for the hunt. woot woot!!!

    And thanks everybody, for the well wishes :):):)

  6. Quaintly Tuqiri November 30, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    Yay looking forward to the opening! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

