/me cries

23 Sep

So this job is kicking my ass. Most days on this show the call time is 6 AM, which means 5:30 AM really, in order to get breakfast and for work we have to do before the call time. I have actual work to do before the day “officially” starts, and on this job I don’t get paid for it either. But I do get breakfast.

But none of that is as important as this: I am getting up at 4:45 AM. Hello!! I mean, this is me, Queen Night Owl. Heck there are plenty of nights when I don’t get to bed until that time!

I’ve been extra tired because my feet have been *KILLING ME*. It’s my arches, they just hurt and hurt….if I’m walking it’s not as bad, but the standing. in. place. I had to run errands for new shoes and extra gel insoles and more work-like clothes on my (only) day off on Sunday.

So I had 0 relaxation time on my only day off on Sunday; logged on for like 5 minutes to pay rent and clear my incomings. I started to read the blogs but it only made it worse! As in, I miss everybody and hanging out and hump day parties and blogging (OK I have been shite at blogging, and completely snooze-worthy to boot). I was doing OK in deaf-n-dumb mode, where I’d just catch up when the job was done but I got a few minutes and started reading blogs…. /me cries.

I feel like I’ve been in “barely” checking in mode on Second Life in forever. I had a brief respite after Burning Man before this job started but it was too brief.

Anyway, I might *might* be able to make it to the Hump day party this week. Yay! And I see from my limited blog scan it’s Asian themed (yay eaaasy for me) and Sai is hosting at her store (above her store?) I guess I’ll firgure it out if I get home & done with dinner at a decent hour.

After I’m done with this job I can even volunteer to have the party at my place! (after whomever is already hostess-waiting-in-the-wings, of course….

Anyway….this post is really just….I miss you guys 😦

See ya soon! 🙂

2 Responses to “/me cries”

  1. Alicia Chenaux September 23, 2008 at 10:59 pm #

    We miss you, Kellee!! I hope you can make it in to see us for a bit at the party. But whew, 4:45am comes EARLY.

    I so feel your arch pain! LOL I have high arches, and there are just some shoes that kill me if I have to stand too much. This is why I can’t wear flip flops. Those inserts can help so much.

  2. aisururieko September 24, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    we miss you toooooo! please don’t stress out/overwork too much, it’s easy to make yourself sick that way. remember everyone’s behind you! 😀

Leave a Reply

