Prayers for Krusty!

9 Jul

I’ve had a bad RL week so far.

First, financial situation crashing and burning, and then today we had to rush one of our cats, Krusty, to the vet as he’s got a blocked urethra and will die if we don’t give him (of course expensive) treatment. Right now he’s at the vet getting worked on and will be there for at least a few days…Please put lil Krusty in your thoughts and prayers! Thankfully our vet is good and cares.

I’m putting RL job stuff into hyper drive and hoping to have an early soft opening for my store in the next few days/week with just a few items, including some limited time kitteh fundraiser type items. Not that I think I’ll rake it in or solve all my problems that way, but suddenly every little bit counts.

And to end this post on a more happy note, lookie at my cute Krusty Kitteh piccies. No wonder we love him so much! 🙂

EDIT: As I was finishing up this post (which was hours ago at this point) the vet called and they were having trouble putting in the catheter so we had to go pick him up and take him to the Vet ER, where he came very near death but they were able to get his bladder drained and on the road to recovery. Too many times today I had to sit there and try to quantify how much money Krusty’s life is worth. What a horrible thought, I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. The Vet Emergency room doctor said he’s never seen a cat this blocked and in this bad of shape, but for all that by the time we left Krusty, he was showing a very real improvement and things were looking much much much better. The bigger worry now is that this problem could reoccur in the future. :(:(:( But our ER Vet doc was so amazing and nice, well, everyone has been today so Thank God for that at least. We’ll see how he is in the morning. Fingers Crossed.

How could you not love this face?!?

How could you not love this face?!?

awwwww

awwwww

Snaggletoof!

Snaggletoof!

Dis sock es mine!

Dis sock es mine!

Krusty hangs out with his broddah, Super Kitty

Krusty hangs out with his broddah, Super Kitty

Sleeeepy

Sleeeepy

11 Responses to “Prayers for Krusty!”

  1. Nikki July 9, 2008 at 2:02 am #

    Best wishes to you and Krusty, Kellee. Unfortunately I know how hard this must be for you – my kitty has been going through some tough medical times and been in the hospital a couple of times in the seven months (on top of ongoing regular treatment). So sorry you and Krusty must go through this. My thoughts are with you both.

  2. Aisuru Rieko July 9, 2008 at 4:52 am #

    😦 so sorry about your kitty, I hope he’s doing much better now. I’d be heartbroken if I was making that decision. so *hugs* to you and good thoughts your way for making it through this bad time ok.

  3. Bettye Dugan July 9, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    Oh Queen, I’m sorry. I’ve been there, and it’s really, really hard. *hugs*

  4. CeNedra July 9, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    Oh no this has been the week from hell for so many of us 😦

    I’m crossing my fingers, and toes and eyes and sending every good luck vibe I have to you and Krusty.

    My dog had cancer last year and I know that concerns about pets can be as real and heartbreaking as concerns about friends and family. *hugs*

    • Vina April 26, 2017 at 7:53 pm #

      Oh António TrN7;tagano"&#1n1saesse tempo de saudade nem haviam adiantamentos à Casa Real.»Se fazes muitas destas tiram-te a avença. Põe-te a pau, pá. Põe-te a pau.

  5. Emmy Benigni July 9, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    Lots of good thoughts for Krusty! I went through the same a few years ago, sounds like he’s good hands!

  6. Cerrie Janus July 9, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Sending strength and well wishes. My Auntie had a kitty who had this and luckily the doctor said alot of it had to do with diet. They put him on a special food and I think that helped. I’ll be hoping for a silver lining for you!

  7. Alicia July 9, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    Oh little baby!! Mr. Kitty and I are putting all our positive energy his way. I have nothing but love for ER Vets, because they are truly angels. It’s SO hard to sit there and try to put a dollar value on a pet. They’re not just animals, they’re family.

  8. Krissy July 9, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    I echo everyone above… Sending you good vibes because our kitties, *are* our families. Both cats pictured in the post are beautiful. xx

  9. Queen Coronet July 9, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    Awwww, kitteh is gorgeous!! And from the looks of the piccies, he really seems to enjoy life. I’ve had a few near death emergencies with pets and i know the anxiety. Good luck, give them love, and enjoy as much as you can with him. *keeping my fingers crossed for speedy recovery*

  10. Willow Caldera July 10, 2008 at 4:39 am #

    Aaaawww I’m so sorry 😦 I hope he’s on the way up now, he’s a gorgeous wee creature and I can see why you love him so much. Big hugs <3<3
    xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

