Already over?!?

13 Jun

Roof

I haven’t answered any of the BBB(c) questions all week but I will answer the last one!

Do you think this will change how you blog in the future?
What did I get out of this experience?

My rezzdate is 9/11/2006. In that time, I’ve taken 2 extended leaves of absence from second life. All that time and RL interference has taken a toll on my in-world relationships…almost all my old friends never log on anymore or very very rarely. 😦

I started blogging for a few reasons: to write more, for one. And to justify all the pictures I take, instead of them growing mold on my hard drive. Share places and experiences and write tutorial posts helping people with stuff.

But mostly I started this blog to meet people and make friends. *tear* I found it was getting very hard to meet people and make new friends in SL through just random occurance. I started reading a lot of blogs right after the new year and started to feel a bit of a connection to people and realized that it would be a great way to reach out and make new friends.

It’s taken me forever to finally just “let go and post” and not over-think things. This challenge has finally gotten me over that hump!

I want to thank Alicia for her “Just Do It” attitude that kick-started this BBB. Yes, I was a big bad blogger beforehand. But now I have new blogs to read and have meet people in-world that I’d already been reading.

I think I’ll probably post more often now. I’m aiming for a one post per day goal, but I know I’ll miss somedays. The important thing is getting into the general habit.

This week has also inspired me that I might start hosting a (semi) regular event (monthly?) for people to get together. I know we always have our Hump Days but I’m thinking a weekend when we could hit more time zones and folks not able to attend on Wednesdays for whatever reason.

Hugs to all the BBB Challengers! We rock it with our sox on!

5 Responses to “Already over?!?”

  1. CeN June 13, 2008 at 6:58 pm #

    I love the idea of others hosting parties!

    Our “get humped” events I love of course, but because of them I almost never go to any other parties.

  2. Sehra Kauffman June 14, 2008 at 12:12 am #

    More parties? I’m in!

  3. Krissy June 15, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    We had such fun, we should go into a new blog challenge of some sort. Maybe a ‘Where am I’ picture challenge or something… 🙂

  4. Cerrie Janus June 16, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    Hi, I’m Cerrie. I saw someone mention your name in a blog I used to read and I saw you the other day at Rosemar but you looked deep in thought so I didn’t say hello. I’m reading your blog a bit and just wanted to say home much I like your style of writing and your very comfortable format. Anyway just saying hello from a fellow blogger.

  5. QueenKellee Kuu June 16, 2008 at 11:29 pm #

    /me waves. Hi Cerrie!! Nice to meet ya!

    And Hi Krissy and Sehra and Cen 🙂

    Krissy you’re name is freaking me out just a touch cuz it’s exactly my RL sister’s name (same exact spelling) LOL

Leave a Reply

