Response Requested

9 Jun

OK, I could do one of those Formal-Poll-Like Doo-Hickeys but I prefer your direct response via comment. So if you would oblige me PLEASE dear readers….

It’s short and sweet and easy but important to me, since I am a Geek and all. Additionally, it has to do with an upcoming post I’m planning. Additionally X2 it gives me a chance to make all my readers say Hi, including any lurkers (as a lurker on a majority of blogs I read, I get ya).

{–Questions–}

1. What OS Do you use (Windows/Mac/Linux)
2. What browser do you use (Firefox/Internet Explorer/Opera/Safari)
3. Do you use an RSS reader? (zOMG Yes/Sometimes/Rarely/No/What’s an RSS reader?)
3a. If Yes, what RSS reader do you use?

Thank you!!

11 Responses to “Response Requested”

  1. Meara Deschanel June 9, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    1. What OS Do you use (Windows/Mac/Linux)
    – Windows Vista, though it tends to be a resource hog. I have thought several times about switching back to XP but am too lazy to do it.
    2. What browser do you use (Firefox/Internet Explorer/Opera/Safari)
    – Opera, all the way. Sometimes I have to use IE to download things that won’t download in Opera. But overall I prefer Opera over anything else.
    3. Do you use an RSS reader? (zOMG Yes/Sometimes/Rarely/No/What’s an RSS reader?)
    – zOMG Yes
    3a. If Yes, what RSS reader do you use?
    – I use Google Reader

  2. Sehra Kauffman June 9, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    1. Windows ME (because vista blows big ones)

    2. Mozilla Firefox (cuz I don’t want viruses from that whore known as explorer)

    3. Sorry, not really 😉

  3. Alicia June 9, 2008 at 10:52 pm #

    1. Windows XP
    2. Firefox, but I have IE and Opera installed. I just like Firefox the best.
    3. No…but I don’t actually understand what an RSS reader is or how I’d even install one. LOL I fail at the internets.

  4. CeN June 9, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    1. Windows Vista

    2. Usually Internet Explorer as I’m most comfortable with that

    3. What’s an RSS reader? LOL yes that would be the closest answer for me

  5. WillowC June 10, 2008 at 5:24 am #

    1. What OS Do you use (Windows/Mac/Linux)
    Vista/XP/Mac at home, Mac at work (I have greed issues)

    2. What browser do you use (Firefox/Internet Explorer/Opera/Safari)
    Firefox, IE and Safari (again with the greed)

    3. Do you use an RSS reader? (zOMG Yes/Sometimes/Rarely/No/What’s an RSS reader?)
    Yes

    3a. If Yes, what RSS reader do you use?
    Google Reader! And yes, you’re on it 😉

  6. IsabellaGrace Baroque June 10, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    1. What OS Do you use (Windows/Mac/Linux)
    Mac
    2. What browser do you use (Firefox/Internet Explorer/Opera/Safari)
    Firefox
    3. Do you use an RSS reader? (zOMG Yes/Sometimes/Rarely/No/What’s an RSS reader?)
    Rarely, I’m RSS-retarded. Epic FAIL really
    3a. If Yes, what RSS reader do you use?
    Google Reader

  7. Aisuru Rieko June 10, 2008 at 11:52 am #

    Windows XP Media Center ed.
    Firefox
    No RSS, I go to webpages and read them there.

  8. QueenKellee Kuu June 10, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Thankies everyone for the responses!! And if anyone else is reading, keep ’em coming :D:D:D

  9. IsabellaGrace Baroque June 10, 2008 at 1:03 pm #

    Ummmm…. I think I need to put a pole on dorks so we get this many comments from loverly lurkers. somethin like dis:

    1. You are awesome. Do you agree?
    2. You are a dork as well, but that makes you more awesome. How would you rate yourself on the 1-10 dorkiness scale?
    3. If you are under 10, what can we do to help further your Dorkitude?
    4. Thanks for being an awesome dork, and p.s. Queen rawks 😉

  10. Bettye Dugan June 17, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    I love answering questions! 😛

    1. What OS Do you use?

    *gasps, placing her hand dramatically on her heart* Why, I use MAC, of course!

    2. What browser do you use?

    *looks at you steadily* Safari, but for those silly websites that are not compatible, I use Internet Explorer and Firefox.

    3. Do you use an RSS reader?

    Nope, haven’t quite figured out the deal/advantage to them yet…anyone? (Aside from the fact that I can’t see the pretty pictures 😛 )

    3a. If Yes, what RSS reader do you use?

    Any suggestions on a good one? (See #3)

  11. QueenKellee Kuu June 17, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    I was soooo almost done with the post that this relates to (not so subtle hint: it’s about how to use an RSS reader!) but now I’ll have to finish after I get back in town…

Leave a Reply

