FINE!

8 Jun

Gawd! If you’re gonna make me post! *stomp* *stomp* *pout*

UUmmm…OK kidding. I couldn’t help it though, right now I’m in the mood for the dramatic.

Just got home from the RL fundraiser, part of which was a performance from a circus troupe run by friends of ours. A great show, “fiercely entertaining” I congratulated one of the performers. All around entertaining and surprising, even coming from this weeeeebit jaded Queen. One highlight was a real live sword swallower — he claims he’s one of only 36 sword swallowers in the world, and that the art itself as a performance is older than both singing and dancing on the stage. Not sure about the 36 thing, but he was highly entertaining and he yanked some poor gal from the audience to pull the blasted thing out. What?! I could have never done that, I would have stood there, froooozen not able to pull the thing out for fear I’d slice his innards clean through. He’d probably end up choking to death or something and then it would all be on my hands you see? You can see why I’m glad I wasn’t chosen.

Soooooo….Oh, here’s a fitting picture I took a few days ago. I got all dressed and set out to explore the Carnival of Doom, well little did I know when I attached that little ticket HUD that would be the last Second Life thing I was going to be able to do for awhile, aside from sitting on poseballs, walking around, taking pictures and logging out. Ahhh, the Second Life Carnival of Doom.

Carnival of Doom

Additionally (a bonus, you could say): I contemplate a chicken.

Queen vs the chicken

3 Responses to “FINE!”

  1. CeN June 8, 2008 at 9:51 am #

    Well from this angle, although it does appear you are contemplating the chicken, it appears to be contemplating us.

    And yet again, love you style.

  2. Bettye Dugan June 17, 2008 at 10:51 am #

    There I was, innocently reading this post, when I got down to the Chicken Contemplation bit. It was so totally off the wall, that I think I have to marry you now. 😛 I almost fell out of my chair, I was laughing so hard.

  3. QueenKellee Kuu June 17, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    I’m so glad I’m not the only (crazy) one! That pic gives me gigglefits

Leave a Reply

