The Queen has a castle!

21 Mar

Royally another angle

Ok, it’s actually a crown. And it’s not a home technically, it’s going to be my store…when I’ve finished enough items to justify opening.

So why do I have a store without anything (yet) to sell? Well, I didn’t exactly plan on getting land this early, but an opportunity came up that I didn’t want to miss out on. So I’ve got a great little spot at a terrific price in a nice neighborhood. 🙂

Right now the build is a work-in-progress…which is how I like it. I tend to build in fits and starts, do a bunch of work and let it sit for a while, look at it, study it, think about what I want, make changes. So this will give me plenty of time to fine tune while I work on my store items.

Which will be….?? I’m struggling to define what I want my store to be. But I do have a name!……wait for it….

Royally

Which I think is quite fitting for a Queen and all. But what will I put in my store? So far I’m working on stuff from clothing to accessories to jewelry to Avie’s and gadgets…every gamet. Which I know isn’t really good for marketing/branding but fokit, it’s my store, I’ll do as I please. 🙂

The truth is, my inspirations are far and wide, and sometimes might be a little strange. One thing I’ve realized in the past few days that is inspiring me the most right now is thinking about Burning Man. Some of my first items will probably be based somewhat on RL items I’ve made/worn/modded to wear there. I think this has helped me a bit as I learn/remember various photoshop techniques for making good SL clothing (and good prim torturing :). It’s good to have a solid visual to focus on. And it doesn’t even have to be that cool: I’ve spent way more time than I’d like to admit the past week squinting at the RL wrinkles on my RL shirts.

Anyhoo…come for a visit!

2 Responses to “The Queen has a castle!”

  1. WillowCaldera March 22, 2008 at 3:31 am #

    Love the name, and the store shape – will be expecting a free crown with every purchase please!
    xxx

  2. QueenKellee Kuu March 22, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    Yay! Thanks Willow!

    You’re onto my plan…Let Them Wear Crowns, I always say ;p

Leave a Reply

